Hand Drawing Competition Create The Best Superhero - T'CHALLA - THE BLACK PANTHER

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This is my entry hosted by @steemitwarrior themed Superhero. This is one of my favorite characters. Also, I added my work in progress on how I completed the process - T'challa.

Finished Product

IMG_1330.JPG


First, I choose to draw Black Panther because he is loyal to his Tribe.

Also, some of us might confused where did he get his enhanced physical abilities. When T'challa won the title of Black Panther, he was permitted to consume the heart-shaped herb, a vibranium-mutated plant that gifted him enhanced senses and Super-Soldier-level physical attribute such as speed, strength, stamina, agility, etc.

Additionally, T’Challa has a genius-level intellect, and has been acknowledged one of the eight smartest people on the planet on several occasions in the comics, which is why I choose to draw him.


My Work In Progress


Tchall collage.jpg

  • I started by drawing the head, the shoulder and the hand. Also, I drew the claw early in the process to add a guide for on the process.

  • I completed the whole body on the second photo, so that I can start shading his suite.

  • Before I did some shadings, I tried to test it on a paper first.

  • TIP: I used thick marker for large shadows because they’re big and chunky and cover a lot of paper quickly.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

  • I started shading on the leg part up to his head to darken the areas. I'm happy to say that it turned out just fine.

  • Lastly, I completed the shadings. The great thing about sketching a marker, drawing in pencil first then after the marker ink has dried, you can take an eraser to the entire illustration and remove the initial pencil sketch, leaving the marker intact. A Big thanks to Sharpie (Marker).


T'CHALLA - BLACK PANTHER

IMG_1326.JPG

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you found this post interesting. Leave me your comments or suggestions below and upvote, follow or resteem if you like this and want to see more!

STEEMITBANNER.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! Can you teach me how to draw @sukiyakii? hehehe I'm bad at drawings xD

Yes, i can but you can also reach some of our fellow steemians. Theyre very talented.

hehehe you're also talented.

I really like this! Your best work to date! The gif at the end is a nice touch, too. :)

Thank you! The Gif, thats the part of the scene that makes me wow. Hehe

naks. ang galing.d q keri yan haha.. God bless bro!

Haha thanks po

This ia awesome bro. Nice work ^_^

Thank you bro, please join the contest also.

Sure when is the deadline? And what are the rules?

I think you still have 6 days left. But feel free to check the link bro.

Hahahah nice, okay I'll check it. Thanks bro ^_^

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 8700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55