Sunrise or Sunset?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

Hope your week went well, I'm personally so excited for the weekend

A little about me: My name is Summer but chose the name SUMSTRA to promote my art for a couple of reasons: well, really just one.... "Summer" was taken on most social media platforms, so after weeks of spending more time trying to come up with a username and less time on my actual art, I combined Summer with ART spelled backwards (TRA) and got SUMSTRA. Its really the little things. I'm a awkward as hell Florida native with a beach obsession and love for painting. Speaking of the beach, you'll quickly see that its the inspiration of 95% of my paintings. I have no formal training but feel most at home with a paintbrush in hand.

Here's a pretty recent painting I did on Canvas Board with Acrylic, let me know what you think:

IMG-2332 (1).jpg

A bit unrelated but writing about myself (or in general) is clearly not one of my strengths but hopefully keeping up with this blog will help me grow. I think this is a super cool platform and hope to get to know more of you all soon.
Until next time (probably later today) -Summer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59