SIMPLE ART OF THE DAY

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG20181014143442-01.jpeg

HELLO EVERYONE!

I am happy to post again on steemit today eventhough our internet connection still isn't that good so I am obliged to load and avail surfing promos! I hope that you continue steeming. You may have a rest (like me) but don't stop. Writing about anything isn't just a thing but it is something!

I have nothing to do with my vacant time so I thought of doing something meaningful through art's help. Anyway it is as easy as easy a peanut.

What I have done today is simple calligraphy. My first frame for wall renovation. I will actually be doing a series of it so I will be able to arrive at a certain area of my wall full of my masterpieces.

Here is my first frame for my wall which my heart screamed as I hold on my pencil. Maybe because I am in the middle of achieving something I want but sometimes I lose control and confidence.

This will probably a helpful reminder to believe in ourselves during times we forget about why we started and why do we want to achieve it!

MATERIALS

~Pencil with Eraser
~Scissors
~Water Color Paper (cream)
~Sharpie Fine Pen
~Sharpie Pin Pen
~6x8 Frame

IMG20181014131214-01.jpeg

1.) Get your pencil and the back of the frame, plank it towards the paper, and trace it on the water color paper to come up with a 6x8 paper as our medium.

IMG20181014131618-01.jpeg

2.) Hold the pair of scissors and start cutting the traced piece out of the whole water color paper.

IMG20181014132547-01.jpeg

3.) When paper is cut already, sketch your words out from the heart and express it on the medium. We use pencil so we could just erase if something goes wrong or out of balance. In this medium I wrote "Believe in yourself," that's what came to my mind first. I drew the feathers above the letterings but erased it because I thought it isn't fitting.

IMG20181014141256-01.jpeg

4.) Use both Sharpie Pens to tint the draft. Outline it with the pin first then fine pen for thicker part. As what I said I erased the feathers above and thought of placing it below the lettings to make the space filled. Draw an "X" as a sign for the feathers.

IMG20181014141346-01.jpeg

5.) Now draw the feathers! What do you think? It's better than before right?

IMG20181014141554-01.jpeg

6.) This time, after completing the draft of the feathers tint it using Sharpie pens, fine for the middle and pin for the edges.

IMG20181014141629-01.jpeg

7.) We're all good! Erase all visible pencil marks and we are done! I told you it's a peanut project!

IMG20181014143020-01.jpeg

8.) I said we are done already but seeing the upper product wouldn't satisfy me so I put a flying bird above the letterings which seems flying and soaring high. The bird justifies the feathers below and the letterings.

And so, put it on the frame and we came up with a minimalistic art but with a very deep meaning.

I guess we all need to believe in ourselves! There can never be a stronger drive than the power of the will we have inside. Believe in yourself! Believe in ourselves!

That is all for today and I hope you tune in to my next frame for my renovated wall!


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR DROPPING BY.

GODBLESS!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by superjongky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71