Islamic Calligraphy Art

in #art4 years ago

Today, I wrote Islamic calligraphy with fountain pen. Also, I made design above verse to give stunning look. I love all kinds of calligraphy whether it's Islamic , Chinese or English cursive writing.

IMG_0131.JPG

The art of calligraphy was central to Islamic and Chinese civilization. One can still find stylized writing of Quranic verses inside Mosques and religious sites of Muslims. In Pakistan,Turkey and Iran people learn strokes and elements of style. In fact, students take years to learn this art.

IMG_0132.JPG

Currently, I am learning this art with fountain pen. Hopefully, I would love to master this art in the near future. For me , Learning Arabic stylized writing is love. Also, I would share English cursive writing in near future.

Sort:  

It looks very cool, in fact, there are quite a few contemporary artists who present Islamic art in a new way and how it looks great in the interior. I like the works of Mohammad Khan https://www.ebsqart.com/artist/IslamicArtUK/56190/ and his abstract designs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66