"Art Macabre" 01, pencil and ink on paper.

in #art6 years ago

Hi,
I'm starting a new series of drawings about the "Art Macabre" or "Memento Mori"...
You know, the skulls and others scary things that makes you laugh at Halloween but that most people find creepy and disturbing the rest of the year? 😁
I'm just warming up, so stay tuned if you like that stuffIMG_20180729_165104_345.jpg

Sort:  

Well this one is a bit scary indeed but very nicely made! are you leaving it like this, or going to colour it with paint/pencils?

Yes, I'll paint it with gouaches and acrylics.

i love it, sylvain ! great symmetry and the three skulls are looking really menacing ! love the tongues * ___ *

........... where is my big post with more text and progress pics and everything??? you promised me !!!

Yes I did, and you'll get it. Soon.😊👍

ok i am waiting faithfully

like a faithful doggo

.... spider-doggo

Lol. I didn't expected that. Excellent. 😱😀😅😃😎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56