Pandemonium, about how I decided one day to draw 100 Demons out of the Abrahamic religion's mythology.

in #art6 years ago

Hey, Steemit peopleFB_IMG_1529168057831.jpgLet me introduce you to an old project that went stillborn, lost in time, and that I'm willing to resuscitate and reload now. I want to make a book, shirts and prints... Don't know where to start... a kickstarter project maybe?
But first, let me tell you how it all began. I started drawing Demons like 10 years ago, when my father hanged himself on Christmas night. At first I was just doodling to keep me busy, get rid of the pain, they were not even Demons but more like horned or winged monsters that I was drawing, one after another on a sketchpad... FB_IMG_1529168034584.jpgMy friends at the time were telling me "hey, why are you drawing Demons? Are you into that Satanism stuff?" and I was like "Whaat? I'm not drawing Demons, they're just monsters, I don't know why I'm drawing them" but my friends kept insisting "dude, they kind a look like demons and you're drawing a lot of them, maybe you should do a book with it or something".
FB_IMG_1529168026807.jpgSo I made researches about Demonology and the Abrahamic religion's mythology, at first it was casual then the researches became more intensive as my interest grew. I wanted to find "real" names and descriptions of all the demons listed on "official" demonology books... And that is how I drew 96 illustrations. FB_IMG_1529168070086.jpgMy plan was to draw one hundred of them but when I was about to finish, life had new plans for me and I had to let it go, too busy working on other projects.
So it went dormant and was forgotten, buried under many life's obligations. But now is the time to resuscitate this project and finish it. Would you like to know more about it? Do you have any questions or suggestions that might help? Feel free to jump in. FB_IMG_1529168121710.jpghere is the link of the Facebook page called "Pandemonium" where you can find more pictures of this project.
But maybe some of you have already seen some of them on Pinterest where those drawings have a life of their own, as people are posting them and sharing them. 😁I found out the other day, I wasn't aware at all of it.😅
https://www.facebook.com/Pandemonium-151612138187087/

Sort:  

Would love to know more about this project !!! Sounds like a wonderful and dark path to explore with you ! I cant to see :D :D :D

❤️😊👍😁

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

What spectacular drawings! I love it :) Thank you for sharing this!!

Thank you 😊👍

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is awesome! I am a bit obsessed with demonology. Not in an evil way of course :) LOL Resteemed. Much love - Carl

Demons and dragons aren’t something I’m typically interested in. Your illustration made them interesting, thanks for posting this. Resteem.

Wow, great demons. I'm into monsters myself, in fact my website is called Fictiinspawn Monsters. I loved these, with their highly original add to biblical creatures. Keep it up!

Thanks 😊👍

I find the drawings very interesting, much details in the drawings ... but the reason it all started is so very very sad. Hope you have learned to deal with it over the years.

Beuatiful work. I would definetly like to know more about it. I feel like a Demon book on the same lines as the Good Faeries Bad Faeries book by Brian Froud, or the Lady Cottington's Pressed Fairy Book by Terry Jones won't be a bad idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01