Three Stepspictures to show and explain how I make my drawings.

in #art6 years ago

Step one : I do a quick sketch of what I see in my mind, the vision I have. Instead of using a pencil, I directly use a red stylobic pen. The first lines that I draw are only the general shape and the power lines, the essential structure of the final drawing. Then I directly, with the same pen, attack the detailing process, as shown here.
IMG_20180618_160525.jpg
Step two : Usually, artists use a pencil and a eraser to do this part. I do it also on some specific artwork, but not for this series, as I want to practice an intuitive "be in the zone and surf the flow" drawing training. Many times, I don't really know what I'm gonna do, it's like an active meditation, I just practice to let go and do, until the whole thing is done. If I lose the flow, I stop and go do something else,until I feel inside me that it's the right timing to go again. IMG_20180618_204603.jpg
Step 3 : once the "crayonné" with the red Bic pen is done, I use a Pentel brush pen to do the outline, which requires some Zen precision and when I'm done, I use a 0.7 standard ink pen to ink all over the red lines, which I practice to do on an automatic mode as no real attention is required for achieving this task.
Et voilà.
Any question? 😊IMG_20180619_005117_112.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

beautiful design !! love the step by step, also, @sylvain-dousset <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59