Introducing Isa...

in #art6 years ago

Hi steemians!

As I mentioned in my introduction post, I'm in touch with an artist who has expressed an interest in designing their own version of the tarot cards.

Actually, it's a dear friend of mine called Isa. Here she is:

isasmall.JPG

Isa describes herself as an old witch and traveller of life, undisciplined tattoo-inkster, painter, illustrator, big decorator, and manufacturer of small wooden thingthings, among others...

Indeed, she has tattooed many people around the world, illustrated for penguin books India, and written the story of the current incarnation of her marido, Lucky the Travelling Dog. In between all that, Isa takes on a variety of other artistic projects.

Here is a photo of Lucky:

luck.JPG

And of Isa and Lucky together:

isayluck.JPG

For those of you interested in finding out more about Isa, or seeing more of her work, the following links will take you to her website, her facebook page, and the facebook page of Lucky. Go check out the artwork!

I've seen the draft version of some of her tarot ideas and I must say I'm excited to see the set of final drawings, and to share them with you here in time. I'm really hoping that I can get Isa and Lucky to join us all here on steemit!

dandelionswirls.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75