Finding Magic in Bitcoin

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey there, 1st post, Name's Jessica. And not the Marvel one; The Ginger Jessica, I'm like 10 times cooler.
Take a seat.
26910659_1927924117235070_1444426013616942677_o.jpg

The first time I heard about Bitcoin I scoffed
That's right.... I did.

The initial thought within my mind was nonsense.
How could it even work just rattled my brain every-time I found myself trying to make sense of it.
- When I made the connections I realized their different roles in the market as a whole I had a moment I will refer to as a personal declaration of action.

These coins are actually for stuff?
The only thought afterwards was the world is going to change.
It will; it's a fact it changes more and more everyday. I believe we are on the fast track to success as a society.
And as time goes on more and more people will begin investing and trading in cryptocurrencies.
Do you realize?

That literally makes us pioneers in a dawning industry. And like the Greek Roman who chisels upon stone... I can now chisel my words. And the most amazing beautiful thing about that is that I get to be alive in a time of such a switch. It's a reversal of power and I'm so passionate about it. I feared raising my kids in this world and now, I'm excited for the future again. That's magic. I think if people saw the bigger picture behind decentralization of the market as a whole they would start coming in in just droves.

From the moment we come into this world we are not just taught, we are branded. How could we ever look past the great father of the dollar, and still find a way to feel safe?

When I first heard about Steemit, I felt excited like a little kid. Reading through the website details was like looking up at Christmas lights.

Ideas, pure unfiltered ideas; The whole system that it runs on is just an Amazing thing!

It is most certainly though an excerpt of an excerpt of an introduction of me. I prefer the long coastal overthrow of accompanying that mad rabbit down that hole And I shall call it paradise and paradise it shall be!

Why? Henh? How so?

Oh my Lanta just let your hands spring up And off to the spaceship we'll go!!

Sort:  

Greetings, takenaback! I wish you a very fun journey here on Steemit! Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Awesome! Thank you so much. I definitely will be doing that, immediately. Help is always appreciated!

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you
have any questions just ask, and I will be glad to help
if I can. Good luck!

Thank you for your kind words and introducing yourself.

You're very welcome. Always glad to help if I can.

Isn't that what our existence holds its basis on..... the willingness to not just hold out but offer our hand?

I suppose so, but no one offered to help me when I signed up, so I do it.

Hi Jessica! welcome to the platform! have a nice day. following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77