The world is not my problem?

in #art6 years ago

I write to resolve my own questions
For life has taken on a new immediacy
Everything means something

What is my role in the world
This fear-woven world we want no part of
Must I work to change it
Can I not simply look elsewhere
And go about my day
Collapsing system not my business

Doesn’t look like it
This is no ordinary time – Big Changes
And we are co-creators

Spirit says do what you can – go ahead
So it must be my business
What to do – extract, recover, serve
Extract – pull out of the emotion of it
Recover - turn inward to recover balance
Serve – do what you can

I like to pay attention to my own world
Learn to know and love me & you
Go out from there – give what is needed

How it used to be – I was into social justice
I saw when it started to go downhill
Political correctness is so bent – mind warfare
Now I’m a watcher – an encourager
Helper in the creation of Up choices
Looking for the highest good – watching it manifest

Human beings at the top – why do they choose death
I recognize that they exist – parasites – death keeps them alive
Grateful it’s a world I don’t meet

Peace doesn’t go there – peaceful warriors can and do
To the ones who lust to destroy Life
Leave what you are doing – your time is up
And to the children they harm – what can I say/do for you
Until Mother stands in her full power we embrace you in prayer
May the warriors find you and set you free

Photo courtesy of Marti Ritter
Find my website at talk2momz.com.

10731020_10206618785006513_6529919977183251343_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thank-you for sharing this. It really resonated. <3

Thank you Amber - much appreciated. Going to check out your posts & follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61