You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting - Game of Thrones - Portrait studies - Cersei & Jaime Lannister

in #art6 years ago

Gads, mostly bot comments. Godammit Steemit, this guy deserves more than that.

I can't draw faces worth a damn, so seeing someone not only get portraits right but have the skill and focus to knock out full-color digital paintings is highly impressive.

Learn by doing, like they say - and you my friend do quite a lot of quality work even if they're "practice". To me, the composition is spot-on and subtle details draw me in.

Makes me want to spring for a nice input tablet just to get into practicing, I used to do a bit of pen and ink work and getting color composition under my belt would be a good first step.

Thanks for sharing these.

Sort:  

haha you recognize the bots? :D

Thank you so much for the kind words! It really is just a matter of practice and study,, weither its with a pencil or brush or a graphic tablet like a wacom. As long as you practice and study u will get better! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87