You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fine Art Auction: Mary Borgstrom

in #art5 years ago

That's a beautiful collection! I am especially fond of the burnished pieces. Wow, what a story she had to tell. It's kinda sad that to think that this is the last time the collection will be seen as a unit. After the auction it will be scattered, but so many people will be enjoying her art for many, many years to come <3

Sort:  

Thanks for that @tamaralovelace. I know that it seems like I have become fixated on this story... I do have a few emotional attachments because of the research time that I spent (putting the nomination together) and in working with the people that I have crossed paths with as a result. (Including one of Mary’s Granddaughters).
I wanted to include the collection piece on Steemit so that it will be preserved (in its entirety) on a blockchain. You’re right, after the auction the entire collection will be parted out. ;)

I would like to think this is not the end of her story :) Perhaps at some point a diehard collector will spend time and wealth reassembling these very pieces! The blockchain is a perfect place to preserve a digital copy...so many things this blockchain of ours is good for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88