Natasha's portrait

in #art7 years ago

Summer is being a pain in the ass, can't sit and paint without the a/c or the fan on and it's tough to paint watercolours or acrylics if it's on,
they dry up so quickly and trust me this is really frustrating.
So bought myself a 3ftx2ft canvas and a few lumps of charcoal and white pencil. Wanted to try out a new style so called up my sister and told her to pose for a sketch and thankfully she was available. With much effort I started and finding a sharp edge on a charcoal lump is quite challenging. When I could get a grip on the sharp edges and the blunt sides it was pretty much easy after that.Took me an hour and a half to complete it and i was pretty much happy with the end result and so was she :D
My brother promised me that he would display this in his gallery once its inagurated.

Namaste!
Do follow @tanyabm for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65