Water Lily: My Paintings-4

in #art6 years ago

SAM_0448.JPG

White water lily is national flower of Bangladesh. Usually water lily blooms in Rainy season. In this season most of the lake, pond and canals of Bangladesh fills with this flower. And when flood comes all over the country these flowers starts to spread with flood water. The water lily could be in different colors like purple, light blue, white and pink etc. In Bangladesh lily is also like vegetable. People who live near to river in the rainy season used to cook this lily flower’s lace stems with fish, coconuts and other vegetable. There are many other recipes.

And, it can be seen on the water when little girls or boys are collecting flowers from water to cook or sell them to market. The scenic beauty of collecting lily from flood-water is amazing. On the other hand their suffering of flood is also a tragic description.

I saw the scenery in my village that I’ve painted. One night I was seating down by a canal and I saw a frog on the leaf of a lily. The night was moonlit night. When I looked around I saw thousands of lily were bloomed together. It was the memory I didn’t wanted to forget and I tried to capture it by colors and brushes and it is ended up with this paintings of mine “Water Lily”.

Thank you for stopping by and read my post. Feel free to comment your question, advice and opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98