Kiev street art - collection of birds and girls :)

in #art8 years ago

Last week I was on my busness trip to Kiev, Ukraine and found out that street art became very popular there couple of year ago.

There was an initiative of city authorities to support the country during these 2 difficult years for the Ukraine. “Art againt the war” – the moto of one of the Street art festival which took place in March 2016.
For the past 2 years there were a lot of famous artists in Kiev creating their artworks such as Portuguese Vhils, Brazilian Nunca, Spanish Aryz, Okuda, Kenor as well as Aussi Guido van Helten, Fin Tan Magee etc. Some of them you have seen already in my previous posts.

There are a lot of patriotic murals in Kiev, no need to be genius to understand why, but Art is out of the politics and most of the works are really cool.

Unfortunatley I didn’t have much free time to find all of them, but in downtown I tried to collect some. It is a good excuse for me to come back to Kiev to get all of them :) (I love Kiev very much!)
The first one which was found is “no name author” and it says “Piece to the Ukraine” which I totally agree.

For some reason all murals which I found were either birds or girls :)
Flamingos

Colorful titmouse I guess

By Maranie

The artwork of Costa Rica artist called Bereginya (which means in East Slavonic pagan mythology the goddess of hills, river shores). Mural is in very bright colors and attracts attention.

Next mural was found next the Lesy Ukrainki portrait called “Dreamer” by Aussi artist Fintan Magee. This is a portrait of famous Ukrainian gymnast Anna Rizatdinova.

Two ladies whom you have seen already in my previous posts, just to add them to the collection of Ukranian artworks.

Lesya Ukrainka - "Lillies"

And the last but not the least – some abstract birds, but what attracts my attention was a note in front of the graffiti. It is funny and I dedicate it to all Russian speaking readers :)

Have a great shabbat :) I mean weekend! )

Sort:  

O.o very nice @tatianka !
Those who draw them were vere talented.
The detail and the amount of time just to create such a thing is imense!

Thanks! They are, indeed! They are all professional artist and well-known around the world!

Awesome murals! That is hard work. I know because I've done it before. It is very rewarding to see once it's finished.

Where are the girls? :)

ladies? :) sounds better? :)

классно, что можно украсить серые стены.

Upvoted and followed! @tatianka

Я бы проголосовал, но уже шабат и я....

)))) я знала, что ты оценишь )))))

А где твой шабес гой?

very cool post, thanks for sharing.

I love street art.

Wonderful, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66