A Painting For Our Living Room Table <3 [PROCESS]

in #art5 years ago



Good day everyone! @tegoshei here!!! <3

A couple days ago, I finally got myself back to painting. It has been a while, so I'm really delighted to paint again... although I was also feeling a bit worried because this painting isn't plainly for fun.

My mother wanted to transform our living room table. Originally, it's just made of wood and we simply cover it with something. However, she and papa decided to put a glass on it to make it more presentable and requested me to paint something so we can place it underneath the glass.

I took up her challenge and decided to take this opportunity to get myself back to painting. And so this is the transformation.





And as promised in my previous Instagram post, you will see the process as to how I made the artwork. I hope you enjoy it.




First things first! I prepared all the necessary things in order to create the artwork.




As you can see, I combined two watercolor papers, lay them on my work table and fastened them with a blue masking tape. Of course, I needed scissors for it. I also prepared some acrylic paints, paint brushes, paint palette, water container for cleaning the brushes... well, I also used some poster paints in the process, though I couldn't include it in the picture.


Once all the necessary materials are prepared, I started painting. I love painting a night scenery. So I decided that the painting I'm going to make is a night scenery, but I actually haven't decided what to paint yet. So, tentatively, I tried to do the background first.




Night means dark... and so I painted everything black! ww

Well, if you have followed me a couple years ago... I posted a moon painting here. So, since I am painting a night scene, I decided to paint a smaller version of my moon painting last time. I'm glad it turned out well... painting a smaller one is kind of difficult. xD




Here... Take a closer look below :D




Yay! Blue moon, it is! ^^ Then, I started playing with colors. I scattered blue, light blue, purple and red paint on it and blended them using a sponge.





I also sprinkled white paint on it to create stars. Let me show you a closer look of the blended colors of the sky as well as the sprinkled stars. <3








And I finished this part that night and decided to sleep it off... hoping that I'd be able to come up with the scene to paint...

The Next Day....





Lovers under the moonlight????

So yeah.. that would be the main concept of this artwork. However, I painted the moon on the side, so yeah.. There's a huge hole/empty space on the other side. xD




Anyway, here's a closer look on the "lovers" first. ^^

Then, to emphasize that these two people are lovers, I decided to place a heart-shaped "glitters" around them. I took out one tracing paper and cut a portion of like a heart then sprinkled some white paint on it. Here's how I did it.




And below is a closer look of the result... xD




Not knowing what to do to the empty space, I took out my black paint and painted a tree. lol





Isn't it too dark? Can you even see the tree? I barely see it... xD So, here's what I did...




YAY! White paint does the trick! ^^

After that, I wrote my name, signature and date on it.... :)





And sprinkled some yellow paint... :) And it's done! ^^





Oops! NOT YET! Let's take off the masking tape first, then take more photos. ^^ ... :)













ONE FINAL STEP... ^^



Since this was painted for the living room table, I and papa placed it on the table underneath the glass. Then, I took some pictures... Arashi likes it, too... (^^)/

















And... that's it! What do you think about it? ^^ Thank you so much for checking out this post. I hpe to make more artworks in the days to come. ^^ Have a lovely day everyone! (^
^)/ じゃあね~!

Sort:  

Hello @tegoshei, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much. :)


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You got a 3.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71