Trafalgar Law of ONE PIECE (Realistically Imagined Fanart by @tegoshei)

in #art6 years ago


As most of my followers here already know, I really love ONE PIECE. I have made One Piece characters fanarts in the past. I have painted some of them and also, I tried drawing genderbend versions of the Mugiwara Pirates. So far, I have only drawn genderbend versions of Luffy, Chopper and Zoro. When I have the time and I feel like it, I'll create the genderbend versions of the other characters.

Lately, I have been into sketching real people. First, I sketched my cousin Nicole as a present for her birthday and just a couple days ago, I sketched Tegoshi Yuya of NEWS. And since I'm becoming quite obsessed with sketching, I tried to challenge myself to sketch an anime character in a realistic way. I tried my best to make this character as realistic as possible, so I hope you guys like it.


APDC0535.JPG


The character you see above is Trafalgar Law. He is one of my favorite One Piece characters who is not a member of the Mugiwara Pirates. I really like him because he's so cool and intelligent. I find his special skill really interesting, too. Maybe because I also once belonged to the medical field.

In my drawing level, of course, I needed to use a reference. So below is the reference that I used. Basically just this and my imagination and the skills I got from sketching my past artworks. I'm still a long way to go, so please bear with me.


APDC0530.JPG


Now, allow me to show you the process of this "Realistically imagined Trafalgar Law Fanart". Of course, I prepared the materials that I'll be needing for this artwork.


APDC0522.JPG


Next, I outlined very thinly the facial features, so I won't get lost in the middle of drawing.


APDC0524.JPG


After outlining, I started sketching the eyes, nose and lips. In the reference, you can see Law showing his teeth. However, I can't draw teeth yet. lol~ Isn't it lame?? hahaha... So, I drew a close-lipped smile/smirk.


APDC0525.JPG


APDC0527.JPG


APDC0528.JPG


Now that the facial feature is done, I tried to draw the face line. This is one of the most difficult part for me. I need to adjust and make it even. I hope I brought justice to this character. Also, Law has a goatee. Isn't he manly? lol~ PS: It was also difficult to draw ears... huhuhu)


APDC0529.JPG


Now, it's taking shape and somehow, I'm happy with what I was doing. To continue, I tried outlining the cap's design. After it, I shaded and put on some shadows to make it more realistic looking.


APDC0532.JPG


APDC0533.JPG


Next up would be the neck and portion of the visible clothes.


APDC0534.JPG


Finally, I wrote my username, signature and the date for today.


APDC0535.JPG


And there you have it! My realistically imagined Trafalgar Law Fanart. I am honestly happy with the result. I thought that I have a chance to do better if I continue practicing. I'm truly happy with the outcome that I decided to take a selfie even though I looked so rugged. Sorry for my face, I'm just so happy.. hihihi~


APDC0539.JPG


Thank you so much and I really hope that you like this fanart of mine. Have a lovely evening everyone~!!! *(Lovely day for some.. of course!) ^^ See you again... (^^,)/

Sort:  

Ohm wow! It is amazing! I was going to tell you what I like best but I can't because I love each and every part! Tip!

waaaaa~ thank you so much, Deb! ^^ It makes me really happy that you love every part of it~!! I'll continue my best to improve and share more artworks.. ^^

this looks awesome, the shading looks really great in this one and the eyes looks pretty cool as well :D I've always quite liked law too, even though i haven't gotten far enough in the series to know a lot about him yet

Hello Felicia!!! :) Thank you so much.. I'm glad you like it.. Ohh.. he's an awesome character.. I hope you could catch up with One Piece soon! Have a great day dear! <3

My god, this is absolutely amazing! You made him look so hot. You nailed his eyes and the sideburns. Awesome piece, neechan :)

Yaaaaay! I'm so happy to hear that from you imouto-chan! I'm glad I was able to give justice to Law.. hihihi ^^

This post has received a 7.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @harulovesanime.

Hi @tegoshei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: New Camera And Lily Of The Valley Flowers Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

looks great buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88