Untitled Poetry #001 (an original poetry and artwork process)

in #art6 years ago


As I was reading random BL manga (again), words suddenly flew into me and I just had to stop everything I'm doing, get pen and notebook and write those words before they slip my mind. Oftentimes, it happens... so I decided to make it into a series which I'd be calling "Untitled Poetry".

And since this is gonna be my first entry, I decided to make it into an artwork. The poem, itself, is just a 2-stanza poem but I hope you like it. Below, I'll also be including the process of the artwork.


Untitled Poem 0010003.jpg

Untitled Poem #001



Just like the flickering light of the cast night sky
Your bright smile filled my then empty heart with oozing delight
The radiance that's seeping from deep within
Exploded like fireworks bringing my world to a spin


Your presence is the rainbow after a heavy rain
Looking at you, even from afar, takes away the pain
The pain that grew with me from the moment I opened my eyes
That this beautiful world is covered with dreadful lies


@tegoshei





Now, as for this artwork, I used my watercolor pad, pencil, pen, watercolor pallet, some poster paints, paint brushes, tissue, white paint marker, masking tape and scissors.

Of course, before I started with the artwork, I wrote the poem first on my notebook.


APDC0480.JPG



Then, I prepared my watercolor pad by lining it out with some masking tape.


APDC0481.JPG


APDC0482.JPG


Using the pen on the picture above, I wrote the poem in my own style, but it was too thin, so I decided to coat it with a thicker pen.


APDC0483.JPG


APDC0484.JPG


Using my watercolor palette, I painted the page diagonally using darker colors on the upper part and brighter colors on the lower part. I then dabbed it with tissue to remove excess water.


APDC0485.JPG


Beside the first stanza, I painted the night sky using poster paints... while below, I painted a rainbow.


APDC0486.JPG


After completing the artwork, I took off the masking tape around it, attached my username, signature and the date today.


APDC0487.JPG


APDC0488.JPG


Lastly, I scanned the artwork and made some adjustments.


Untitled Poem 0010003.jpg


And that's it... :) I hope you enjoyed my poem as well as my artwork. I'm really happy because somehow, I was able to do things that I love altogether... painting and writing poetry.

Thank you so much for checking it out! Until next time! :D

Sort:  

Nice poem! Your handwriting is very pretty x3

aww... <3 thank you very much... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65