When The Student Is Away, The Teacher Will Play??? XD

in #art6 years ago


Heya! I'm finally calling it a day. I opened several classes today, but one student was absent earlier. Because of that, I got extra free time.

Usually, when my a student is absent or when I have some break time, I either watch anime, YouTube videos or read some manga, WebToon, etc.

I have been thinking of joining the bandwagon for "Inktober", but I'm afraid I won't be able to comply each prompt. So instead, I just took some scratch paper and scribbled something. I took a picture of it after finishing because I was thinking of uploading it on Steepshot and on my Instagram, but then I thought of something.

Recently, I downloaded Medibang again so I decided to use it. I am not good at using it, but I guess I'm getting used to it little by little. Let me show you what I did during my free time from work.





OMG! What a noob... but yeah, hopefully I'd get more time to draw. I miss painting!!! huhuhu~





Messy hair don't care??? hahaha~ I am always a messy artist T_T I can't draw cleanly, but it's okay... as long as I'm enjoying. No pressure, because this is my energy booster. haha~ After taking this picture, I opened my Medibang application and started doing stuff which I don't really have an idea of. haha~

I'll show you what I did below. And ohh... I used my extra time before and after dinner, then finished it during y 30-minute break in between my evening classes. :)














I don't know how to make up of the colors. Painting traditionally seems easier for me. I like blending colors, but I just can't get it right in making digital arts. Ohh well, I'm technically a noob... so yeah, patience Shei! PATIENCE! hahaha xD





Layering seems useful for me. hahaha~ But to be honest, I don't really know if what I did was right. lol.. I have to watch some tutorials when I get the chance... but it's not really my priority, so I'm sometimes lazy. T_T





Messy as it may look, I had a really peaceful feeling after finishing it. It made me feel light and stress free. It's really nice to have things you love doing despite working hard. haha~ Balance is key! :)

Thank you so much for checking this post out. I hope you enjoy it!

I'll hit the sack soon because tomorrow is another long day at work... and play! (^_^)v See you~!!!!

Sort:  

Great work Shei. Messy hair doesn't usually look messy to me cuz I think that messy hair is too cute. I think that it gives a special look to the character. Enjoy your time and have a great tomorrow :D

Aww... Thank you, Chamu... :) It's gonna be a long day at work today... hihihi ^^ Have a great one~! <3

I just learned to use MediBang as well!
Yeah, the tutorial was helpful and @justaboutart helped me a lot.
Love to see more!

I'll check some when I don't feel lazy... haha~ It must be great to have @justaboutart as your tutor, sis... :) I have always loved her artworks... I especially love the Corazon artwork she made before... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97