Black Paper Challenge #18 - Lips

in #art5 years ago

lips6.JPG

Hi all,

for the 18th painting of the Black Paper Challenge I tried something new. Similiar to my cherry painting tree I used embossing powder for this. If you wanna see how this is made then watch my video post for a time lapse process video.

I used these embossing powders you can see below. They are special, because they are not one solid color. It's more like a effect color with silver and gold particles in it in different sizes. So it creates a cool effect.

Before I applied the embossing powder, I used a special pen for embossing to make the powder stick to the paper. You can see this also in my time lapse video.

detail1.JPG

The picture was done quite quickly and the end result is very shiny as you can see below.

lips4.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @terra.somnia.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94