The Left Hand Path: ink/Watercolor drawing step-by-step

in #art6 years ago

lefthandpathtopper.jpg
The left hand path. The dark side of occult magics, often associated with demons, devils and other fun things to draw!
This piece was done for #drawlloween a little bit ago with the theme being Devil.
lefthandsketch.jpg
My initial pencil drawing for this piece. I like drawing in red since its easy to remove digitally and doesn't smudge like graphite can.
lefthandink.jpg
I inked the entire piece with a brush and Dr. PH Martin's Black Starr Matt India Ink.

lefthandink2.jpg
Final inks done. I added the stars in later with white paint and a brush.

lefthandink3.jpg
the colors were done with the same brush and Dr. PH Martin's concentrated watercolors. I did a slightly different approach than I normally use the watercolors, doing a more graphic linework style than normal.

lefthandpath.jpg
The final piece after taking it into photoshop and doing some finishing touches, like the glowing eyes and some additional stars and color tweaking.

Like always save or open the final image in a new window to see it much larger. Please let me know what you think!
Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

but you are fond of drawing.

Wow :D The black and white version is my favorite, it would fit awesome on a tarot card.

Thanks! I've thought about doing a tarot deck at some point. I think I actually prefer the black and white version as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66