You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A bit of a problem" [3D graphics artwork]

in #art6 years ago

Looks cool! Reminds me of the James Bond intros hehe. How did you make that cool texture on that black boundary thing? I need to get into fluid and smoke simulation and remeshing with particles, it just seems so very complicated.

Sort:  

Thanks! The material is basically the Principled shader with the normal map from here (this one and a few more are free). For basic simulations, tutorials on YouTube help a lot, but that requires some patience.

Ahhh yeah Poliigon of course. Thank you! I tend to shy from image textures because of how annoying it can be when they are very obviously tiled and not well stitched together. But I'll have to get into it because they are so much more realistic looking.

Yeah I've been meaning to get into these tutorials myself:

You can use some tricks to make tiling effects much less noticeable (the quality is still important though).

Yep, these tutorials are nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75