Teach your kids to paint #3 (The Natural thing).

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello My People,

it's so hard to say that I couldn't post yesterday but thank God, now I'm here again, what are we still doing 👀? Maybe painting or yes! It's painting for sure. Before going into today's painting in details, I would love to greet you guys well and also hope your day was great, it's night here already and that's why I said your day, but if you still have the day over there, how's it going for you? Just for fun, you can drop your answer below as a comment.

Me coming back to steemit, I wasn't expecting this fast and growing attention from my audience though but funny enough it kept coming in, I think they love what I'm doing, I was already thinking that making Co cash from what I'm doing now might be a little bit hard but no! They kept making smile, I was so shock to see a vote on my post today by @hendrikdegrote, I was expecting some cool votes though but definitely not from him, I was so surprised and at the same time fucking happy! 😂😂😂

The world of an Artist!

Since I'm still working on the view of nature, I still kept the title of the painting same as that of my previous post The Natural Thing! Making painting is quite different from just making use of the colour but trying to pass at least a message!

. Making painting with watercolor is quite not easy as I use to say, it's not that easy to control, especially when you don't practice nor understand the rule very well. Thank God for the success of this very painting and now, I can eventually teach with it. I made this painting in less than *45mins*, it's really cool 😎 but let's get down to the main business, the teaching!
Like the teaching goes everytime, firstly, you have to get your paper/cardboard ready (cardboard is quite preferable because of the paint medium as it is watercolor), make sure your paper is placed on a very smooth and flat surface to aid easy usage. Make your watercolor with a blow of water available and very close to you as you paint.
First step for every painting is always applying the lighter form of the picture first, as you can see in the picture by the left, the painting and was started with the light blue colour to depict or portray the water, the light brown for the tree, the light yellow for the sunny sky while some light blue for the upper sky too. I wouldn't make much sense if you do not start painting with the lighter colour, it could make sense in some paintings but definitely not when one is painting with watercolor.
Now what you have to do now is study your painting and try as much as possible to picture your imagery well, since you're drawing or painting from your imagination, there can't be an obvious mistake and at the same time there could be a mistake, so one need to be very careful. As you can see in the picture too, just keep on adding dept to the painting buy adding some dark or thick painting to separate the light from the shades. It helps to picture the painting in a three dimensional form.
I was able to achieve this while I kept adding more dark and appropriate paints according to the needs of the painting. Now the painting coming in real already and some details are flashing out already, Making use of paints or colours like purple to paint the sky makes the painting looks a kind of unique though! 😄 I need to let you know this, it's not a magic neither is the talent enough without practicing, so keep practicing and you'll definitely come out better than this!💪
I guess many didn't see the sun in the painting, maybe I didn't portray it that well but it's still quite vivid though. Aside adding those dark and shades factor, I started giving some cool details on the tree, got the stem looking good already but working on the leaves to make it appear 3 dimensional as it ought to be. Maybe one could call it a beach view or something, the setting looks like a beach though but I never picture the name beach until the complete picture came out. Since I had to wait for some parts of the painting to get dry before I could add more paints, I had to move on with some other parts till everything was looking perfect! 😎
And then the final picture came up when I had given a the details needed in the painting. For painting the palm tree leaves, though it's met to be dark, that doesn't mean you should start painting it with brown or black, you can start with the normal colour of a palm tree leave which is green and gradually you keep on adding the darker shades until you're satisfied! 😂

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

Sort:  

Fresh. So amazing.

Thanks friend.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65