Drawing AKUMA from - STREET FIGHTER Series - (step by step)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello!!!!

Today I made something really interesting I guess. I sketched this character in some free time at work and then made it digitally in Photoshop using my cheap lil drawing pad friend <3

This is the final piece, the process is what makes it interesting in a way :D

Untitled-1.jpg

Okay so here is the process:

()

The money and the lighter are just for size comparison, it was drawn by an ink marker without sketching, just doodling it up :D

0-02-05-b916bc5e6f7d5154fed36ac5a4198980cae7ed121a401ed3c2b3673d3841514f_113d24a.jpg

After that I decided to color it digitally to see what I can do with it after it gets to that point. So this was just a little experimentation by the side...

01.jpg

Okay so, here I redrew the lines over the ones I had from a photo of a sketch, clean lines in digital now

02.jpg

Some gray behind it so I can do the light and shadow

03.jpg

Light and shadow steps here

05.jpg

Background and lighting effects added

Untitled-1.jpg

And the final one is done with a bit of details added on top of everything

Hope you liked this lil journey, have an awesome day!

Sort:  

Jel ga bacis pod skener ili fotkas pa onda radis na njemu @theartofrez?

E pa fotkam samo, ali posle sam radio linije preko fotografije nove :) I onda izbrisah visak

Ok, pitam jer se nesto lomim dal da sabijem pare u neki skener posto tek grickam po digitalu ali mi je zabavno sta se moze sve sa postojecim crtezom. No foto aparat sluzi znaci :)

E pa da. Iskreno i ja bas razmisljam debelo o tome. Mada i kopirnice sluze svrsi samo sto me nekada mrzi..

Veoma mi se svidja sto se vidi kako se lepo i kreativno igrate i uzivate u tome. Vrlo lepo.

Hvala, pa da, zaista prija.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64