Where’s the life of Merrylands?

in #art6 years ago


So what do you do when life decides to push you and people get in the way of your dreams? ... do you get angry? Do you complain? Give up? Cry?
NO!!!! You turn that energy into something creative! Then you move on and look for another way 😊

For the last months I’ve been busking in a suburb called Merrylands, it was great, the people appreciate the music , I was having fun and making enough money to pay for my studies... but the council shut me down and threaten to fine me if I ever try to play music there again... so I made this little tune for them hehe 😉
It’s all good, there are no shortage of places to busk and nothing will stop me now 😊
The lyrics go like this:
Merrylands, such a peaceful town
There are no buskers allowed
Merrylands, what a quiet place
They are kicking all the musicians away

See the empty streets
Watch the empty skies
Well I can’t help but wonder...
Where’s the life of Merrylands?
Where’s the life of Merrylands?
😘❤️


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55