Nautical Lines - New Abstract Painting

in #art7 years ago

Nautical Lines



Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it. Scroll to bottom of post for borderless version.


Details

This is another digital abstract piece created using the Bristle Oils brush in Corel Painter 18.

I was thinking of the different reflected colours you see in water as it gets close to sunset. I hope you like it.

Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.





Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

It seems you always post a digital abstract painting that's just what I need for a pending story. I'm working on one right now inspired by a poem written by @tinajordan called The Blue Wind Returns, so it would be a first for me to draw inspiration from two steemians in the same project. I absolutely love the marine colours in this canvas. Beautiful.

Cool :) I haven't seen it but will check it out.

@thecryptofiend - I have been off Steemit mostly for last two weeks - in a dark mood. I have missed your work and also my own attempts to learn from your example and try to reproduce to test my skills during this time. I am back now and glad that it is just in time to see your new masterpiece.
The soothing blue shade really is very calming. The subtle lined texture of the water gives an expression of gentle waves. The blue slowly merges into the evening hues. Almost giving an impression of the soft evening light seeping into the water

Too good! Upvoted full. Thanks for sharing.

I actually thought of your sunset series digital art (which I have seen a month or two ago) yesterday when I saw brilliant hues of sunset. I have posted a photo blog. Do take a look if you feel like.

Regards,
vm2904

Sorry to hear you haven't been feeling good.

Thanks. It is OK. Some issues with my father's health put me in a depressed mood.
Interaction with you all on Steemit actually makes it better. Thanks for your support. Looking forward to more of your art :)

Sorry to hear he is unwell.

I agree, blue can be a pretty soothing colour.

Abstract but still beautiful. I have given you a shout out for being my active follower. Check it out.
Newbie Nuggets: Using Spectacles To Enhance Engagement With My Followers

You are welcome my friend.

Hey @thecryptofiend no more concrete drawings :-) the abstract paintings are also really nice!

I also made some new drawings - I had a creative phase! Nice Greetings from Austria!

Depends on how I feel as to what kind of work I do. These are much freer and require less concentration.

I love abstract because gives me the liberty of understanding and interpretating in my own way! I've experimented this way of manifestation of colors and I felt amazing, chek if you like it! Feel free to play with every color and enjoy it fully!

Enjoy @nature.art, another kind of art!

Be kind,

Be love!

Exactly. Thank you.

I like this one... The longer you look at it the deeper it becomes. I find myself looking for a ship in the distance!

Thank you:)

I love abstract art...I do find myself gazing into it...upvoted and already a follower :) :)

You are very welcome :)

The funny thing is this actually reflects my mood somehow and I cannot exactly say why I feel that way. I will like to use this on my post

I really liked it! remind me the sea that i love so much.

Beautiful man, it looks just like a sunset over water when I don't have my glasses on. That is a compliment by the way, haha, I get the same effect when I look at a van gogh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56