The Stains of Chaos No. 2 - Digital Abstract Painting

in #art7 years ago

The Stains of Chaos No. 2



Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it.


The Inspiration For This

This is a follow up to the original Stains of Chaos.

This was created using the drippy jellyfish variant of the Sargent brushes in Corel Painter 18.

I've described before how hard it seems to be to get the chaos inherent in natural textures using digital painting it takes a lot of work.

As before I went through lots of layers both adding and deleting to get it where it looked right to me.

I've also added a white border to show how it might look framed. - I'll include a borderless version so you can see it a bit larger below. I've also ordered a framed print of this as a test.

Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.


Borderless Version

Stains-02_006FINAL.png

Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it.


Portraits Needed

BTW I'm also looking at doing some practice portrait sketches - it is a long time since I have done anything like that so they will likely be quite rough (at least initially) whilst I develop the skills again.

If you are a brave soul and would like me to try sketching a portrait of you please let me know in the comments and we can arrange a way for you to send me a photo to use as a reference.




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

I like the name stain of chaos. However, it looks like a planetary atmosphere which itself is a great example of chaos.

I'm an unofficial member of the Cloud Watching Society and this painting really appealed to me. You went into the purple colour palette with the brightness at the center as focal point, and the light diffused through it, as sunlight through a cloudy rift. The darker purple tones hint at a brooding presence, with the lighter hues balancing this and verging to gray and pink. This is one of my personal favourites. You seem to be getting even more skillful with each new piece.

Thanks for your kind words :)

you're welcome

This artwork really makes me wonder what is BEHIND the fog. I have this feeling that it's probably something out there, and I'll see it when fog and dust will calm down

Very beautiful.

Went I first looked at this piece I saw clouds as @johnjgeddes keenly pointed out. But then things began to change for me.... I am from Newfoundland and I grew up in fishing boats on the violent Atlantic Ocean. For me, this is the churning water of the cold November sea. These are the colours and textures you would see close to a beach in 10-feet of water as the engine turns over the water. My fingers are freezing just looking into it.

Thank you for posting this beautiful work. Following and looking forward to more of your work :)

Cheers,
buckydurddle

I like the look of that simple, minimalistic cream border. Really makes all the murky disarray pop out and. A little bit of order within the chaos.

It seems like the blemishes continue and this is a potent stain that seizes to subside.

I can't believe this has been done digitally. It looks so realistic and authentic. Really blows my mind what wonders you can make with some software.
Great Job @thecryptofiend! :)

Thanks - yes it is amazing how good the brushes and textures are on Corel Painter!

Absolutely stunning work , I can tell as always that you put in a lot of hard work . This art work is so calming and relaxing to look at due to its mix of colors .

As you gaze into it , it seems to take you to another dimension , love it . The color combination is perfect !!

It seems like it's not digital, which makes you even of a better artist ..

Thanks - that is why I like making these. This is the kind of art that I find quite relaxing and meditative to look at.

Agreed , I'll be looking forward to more peaceful work , such as beaches and sand . Steem on my friend !

Look like very nice

Thx for sharing

You're welcome.

I LOVE abstract paintings and other abstract artwork. I think the world needs more of it. Good for you for taking the time to get into abstract artwork. I think your painting deserves an upvote and following!!

Nice work! Something about art always interests me

Thanks. Something about it interests me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54