Überboozing

in #art6 years ago

Reaching for the bottle
Grasping at the can
Lifting up the glass
I'm feeling like a man

Pouring out the whisky
Sipping at the gin
Chugging back the alcopops
I've got a massive grin

Shooting up sambuca
Fire in the hole!
A vial full of vodka
The night is not yet old

Gin and tonics
Jager bombs
Tequila slammers
Pale blondes

Brandy cognac
Baileys cream
Guinness stout
An absinthe dream

Things now very hazy
Wake up in a street
Suffering from blackouts
Can't stand on my feet

Flashbacks to the night before
My legs are fucking feeling raw
Taste of vomit, sick dry mouth
Reek of piss and passing out

What is this place, I don't quite know
A low down, dirty horror show
Where have I been? What have I done?
The beer monkeys have come and won

Shame, regret. I head for home
Alone of course and lost my phone
Head in hands and time to think
I'll never have another drink

...

(I still drink)



  • If you think I could help you produce articles, posts or poems... follow me and see if my content is something you can work with.






I've brought, traded and hodled crypto but I want to take a further step and support mainstream adoption through the process of earning and spending cryptocurrencies through the wider community.

Tip me!

BTC: 3Fzb1jh1updLjiPvJaGmQzSpKT3E21XMKU
ETH: 0x0E05Ab49E70F3110b8Ea3bc02a522E3f15B7AC59

Sort:  

Harrowing, with some appropriate gallows humor. Alcohol is a cruel temptress and master!

Haha. Thanks for that great comment. That wasn't even my worst night out! Is it wrong that I kind of enjoyed it?

Congratulations @thecryptopoet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43