The Eye of Midas

in #art6 years ago

image.jpeg image.jpeg With this piece I was working on my use of texture. The composition is acrylic on canvas. I kinda attempted something new and it ended up working out extremely well. I essentially applied a mass amount of lightly mixed colors to create a more texturized depth of color. I thought of doing this one day when I was thinking about going to galleries growing up. I used to always feel the artwork that had visible texture. The way the dried paint felt against my fingers always intrigued me. I chose to paint an eye because the canvas that I physically touched always stemmed from the texture catching my eyes. I chose the gold colored paint due to the fact that feeling those texturized paintings were part of the grand treasure that is my love for art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75