When Seeing Red, Change the Color in Your Head.

in #art6 years ago

image.jpeg Sometimes in this world, we as humanity, see red. First and foremost we just consider the fact that we are human beings and were not perfect. With this being said those moments when we see red, change the color in your mind. Metaphorically speaking of course. There are so many things one can do to distract and calm the mind in times of anger or depression. Such as meditation , counting to 100, prayer, and just over all thinking positive even in the most negative situations. I've dealt with anger a majority of my life. Until I stumbled apon my art and me. I meditate every single day to start my day. To get ahead of any negative outlooks of the day. Stumbling apon this practice was a blessing beyond belief. I'm intrigued to learn what all my fellow Steemit users do to center the mind and ease negativity. So please comment if you have any other tactics. Commenting could save another, or show others they're not alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67381.47
ETH 3502.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16