Original Photoshop Art #001 - Corpsepaint Elsa

in #art6 years ago

Hello Again

After my first introduction post a few weeks ago, I gave some thought about what exactly I could contribute on steemit. Since joining this site I've set my goal to only add unique content. My first thoughts all were about what brought me here - my interest in trading crypto. But as someone who only started trading last summer, I don't think I have a lot to add in this area yet. Most of what I could say would be just rehashed from what I learned here. As I continue to learn and gain experience trading I may have something to say down the road.

With crypto out, I tried to think in what other areas could I contribute. Recently a friend of mine asked me to make a flyer for a show he was playing. He didn't have a set idea how it should look, just wintery something maybe. Jokingly I replied "sure, but it will have Elsa from Frozen in corpsepaint." He said "okay but it has to have spiderman in it".

For the unaware, this is an elsagate joke. If you've time to burn it's a creepy but engrossing rabbit hole to go down. This is a good place to start.

I've done freelance graphic design in the past but not a lot recently. Whenever I create flyers I try to make the design memorable. Originally Corpsepaint Elsa started out as a joke but I had fun and made it anyways. At the very least it's not something you see every day.

frozen eternal deceiver.jpg
I modified the orignal design to share here

Anyways this has inspired me to start a Steemit Photoshop Art Series. My goal is to create at 50 unique photoshop designs in 2018 and share them here. Hopefully this will get me working in photoshop more this year and brush some of the rust off my skills. These designs might end up from other projects I'm working on or something completely just for fun. If you have design ideas you'd like to see me make please let me know in the comments. If I end up using your idea I'll give you a shoutout when I post it.

In wrapping up I hope everyone had a chill holidays! Until next time...
THEDECEIVER

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with the character/story, but I like your art! Well done. It's awesome that you are thinking of ways to contribute unique content to Steemit!!

Thanks! I really like that Steemit seems to give more value to unique content, instead of only whatever is the current popular meme like some social media sites.

In most cases, it really does.

Awesome picture man. You really captured the gothic feel in this one. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks and you're welcome!

A very nice rendition of characters, well done @thedeceiver!

Art is something the public sees every single day. They never value the artist too much but they value the art.

At least steem is the first platform where people can properly value both at the same time without realizing it.

Supporting artists is one of they key ingredients needed to market and promote steem as well as artists in the near future.

Yes we did have "chill holidays" thanks for hoping every other person reading your blog did too. That was a nice way of ending your post. :) :) :)

Thank you for your kind reply! Steemit has gotten me excited to get back into creating art for art's sake. I hope to be posting more of my creations on Steemit in the future.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thedeceiver to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @thedeceiver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thedeceiver! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thedeceiver! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84