Lets Make A Comic!

in #art6 years ago

So I decided that it would be fun to develop a comic and post it on here and post the journey of developing the story, art style and characters. I'm doing this on my break during working hours so the process is moderately slow.😅

I do have the basic storyline together though. I'll post about it when I work out the kinks. No spoilers though. Definitely gonna do a magic world theme cause they're fun.

So I usually work in manga style art (surprise surprise) but for this I wanted to go with faces that were rounder and eyes that were less like how I usually design them.

These are some images of what I got so far working through the style. I had some characters already in mind but they haven't been fully developed yet, the style isn't quite congealing with their designs yet but I almost have it.

I like to keep my body styles mostly the same but I do want to have physical diveristy amongst the characters and some simple hand shapes here and there to make it all appear a little 'rounder'. 🤔

I put a tick next to the parts of work I liked.

20180222_101705.jpg
20180222_101659.jpg20180222_101654.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80