You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing a dog

in #art5 years ago

Hello! ~^^~

On the preface: that's honestly so nice (and frustrating) that yah drew a stafford but were told to not give a background, so glad yah did slap on a background to this as it really help defines the dog and make it so much nicer to look at the dog. Also the history section, though restricted and limited to when the breed came about, was quite nice and gave a little exposure to how human society used to treat animals. Also look at the USMC's current representative: Sgt. Chesty (The English Bulldog) for that cultural oddity. Also that's cute with the dog being mean to yah but so nice to kidderinos~

On the post itself, the amount of fotos (photos) to the text present on just the process itself was intensive. From the grid line sketch to the painting and to then work on the background, just nice and very protracted. Especially when it goes from feeling like a mere drawing of a dog to the impression of a dog that can tell a million stories even when in context. It feels much like an oil on canvas that yah did here, but it could be acrylic which the paint does feel thick and very life-esque. It feels like more than a mere impressionism and more like a cartoony-realism that captures the dog's existence more than an actual realism of the doggerino itself. So that's great of yah and very sweet of yah to make for yer friendos. <3

So congratulations on the @curie upvote, keep on painting and happy steeming!

Sort:  

Thank you so much on such nice words. I really tried to make the painting beautiful. Otherwise, I always draw with a lot of love and that makes me happy. As for the text itself, I wanted to show only some of the basic things I heard about this kind of dog, but I could not find more information.

Also, as far as acrylic painting is concerned, I'm glad to see that someone draws by this technique, however, I realized that this technique is not for me. I paint my works for a few days, sometimes for longer and I prefer oil colors as they slow down and I can make more layers. Acrylic paint quickly drops down and then I have a problem to draw so quickly.
Thank you once more, I hope you will like my next posts. :)

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
Thanks for the reply (I do quite agree on the oil-acrylic preferences), will look towards the next few posts and thanks again for sharing the post!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87