We draw the letter C- CONTEST

in #art5 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit,

I am joining the contest by @ran.koree which is about drawing the letter C this time.
c4.PNG
My idea is to draw a city scape with the moon above which is also the letter C.

Here are a few of the process photos just so you have an idea how I made this entry:
I started with a round object and placed another one on top of it to create the illusion of a letter C. At this point I am thinking about Aztec colors and an ancient city
c2.PNG

I used light orange to create the ancient buildings and make them stand out against the darker shade on the background. I also tried adding some brown little details on the buildings which look like doors or windows. So far it is looking good
c.PNG

At this stage I worked on the moon. I added different shades of blue to add some interesting details and depth on the moon.
c3.PNG
There you have it my friends hope you like it. Enjoy the weekend ahead and stay safe.

The contest rules can be found on this link should you want to read and maybe join
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-c-contest

Cheers
@theithei

Sort:  

Cool illustration font treatment.

Nice work....
excellent choice of colors ... I like the idea of ​​the moon that forms the letter C .......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95