Painting - My first attempt at an acrylic rose (work in progress)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! I havent uploaded anything personally in a few days as my day job is kicking my ass but I wanted to share with you all a work in progress.

IMG_20180121_162436_958.jpg

If you follow my account you may have noticed I tend to paint lots of flowers. Well one that has always intrigued yet intimidates me is no other than the infamous rose.

The photo above is after 2 sessions. With my last day off for the next 5 days I want to try and finish it today. I just wanted to share with you my current status and maybe get some encouragement and comments on the piece so far!

Keep checking back in as it will be finished soon enough! I may end up trying to sell or auction it off over this platform if I can organically figure that out. Otherwise, as for all of my art, it will be available on my website when it's finished.

Thank you so much for viewing! And any words are deeply welcomed!

Much love!
Brandon Bell aka The Mixed Hippie

www.mixedhippie.com

Sort:  

Looking good! Roses are very complex, aren't they? Quite the challenge to paint. Keep going!

Definitely! Thank you!

Beautiful. I can't tell is it is cut paper or one painted, it looks so authentic. Have you considered Dtube? Folks love painting tutorials. Good job. Blessings.

Thank you very much for your words and suggestions! I think I should try that out!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24