First Comic!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Confident.jpeg

Hey guys! I realized that, for someone who was going to be using this as a place to put my comics, I sure haven't been uploading them. That being said, the first page is just down below! The next page should be out next week around the same time.

Hope you enjoy - and for those who are curious, the picture above is a sample expression of the protagonist, Nikster (I'll be doing a different one for each posting of the comic. Once we get far enough, I might switch up the character, but for now it's her).

If you've got any questions, feel free to ask them! As long as they don't spoil anything, I'm happy to answer them. :)

1.1.jpg

EDIT: I just realized that it may be hard to read the words, so here's a breakdown of what's being said.

Panel 1:
[On paper] ATTENTION
You have been chosen as one of four bounty hunters for a mission. Upon completion you will be released. Do you ACCEPT? sign here

Panel 2:
Nikster: Uh... What's a bounty hunter do?
Guard: ...

Panel 3:
Guard: Well... uh...
(Within a thought bubble) "They pretty much kill a chosen target."

Panel 4:
Nikster: I ca- you can't ask me to KILL someone! I won't do it!

Panel 5:
Guard: Keep in mind, if you don't, you'll be put in an immobilized cell.
Nikster: I thought I didn't fit in those...
Guard: They made a new size. (Smaller) Just for you!

Panel 6:
Nikster: ... Shoot.

Panel 7:
Nikster (as she scribbles): ... Fine!

Links:

First comic: You're here!
Next comic: Over here!

Sort:  

Welcome to the site @thenikster I look forward to seeing your comics come to life! I'm new as well. It's exciting!

Welcome to you as well! I'm glad you like the comic - I'm stoked to finally share it online. If all goes well, I should be updating at the very least on a weekly basis :)

(I saw your post about the pizza, btw - that thing is huge! I feel like congratulating you just on finding something like that.)

I can't wait to see the rest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Corgo28 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56