PATCHWORK BANNER (ASK FOR YOUR BANNER DESIGN!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there everyone, Nicole aka @thepaperplane here. I've discovered that I LOVE doing banners and headers for people here on Steemit and facebook. Here I bring you a banner I had to make for a friend of mine who has a facebook group called "¿Cosemos Juntas?" which means let's sew together?.

Sin título-3.jpg

For those who don't know what patchwork is a form of needlework that involves sewing together pieces of fabric into a larger design Source. Probably you've already seen patchwork somewhere, maybe even inside your own home!


Source.

Well, for this banner I chose not to evoke their colorful sewn patterns, but a different point of view: their tools. The tools of any kind of artist are super important, and of course they could make or break a design.
For people who do patchwork, a cutting mat with divisions, a rotary cutter is something that you cannot not have, because it cuts perfectly the fabric; a thimble, a couple of safety pins, a ruler, some thread and of course some fabric!

cosemosjuntas.jpg

I used Adobe Illustrator to construct the whole banner and the little "logo" on the side. All images are vectors, and I applied some shadow to give it a little life to everything.

Here is the final look on the page!

Screenshot_7.png

Thanks so much for reading. If you'd like your banner for steemit or another kind of page, you can contact me on discord ( @thepaperplane#4990 ) or through a comment here.

banner beautiful.jpg


APP.png

Sort:  

Hey, @thepaperplane I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday, 15th January. Your post will be awarded with a 80 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-whaleshares-curation-show-with-nikflossus-tonight-23-59gmt-or-6-59est

P.S love the banner and the service you are offering, I got my own cover photo and banner made a while ago and I love how personalized those are!

Oh wow! I wasn't expecting this!! How are waleshares awarded? I'll be on the live curation tonight!
If you want a new one, I'm available haha :) thank you so so so much!!

This post will receive an upvote from Officialfuzzy during or after the show, you are not required to do anything. You can listen in on us talking about the posts and even talk after the show if there is anything you will want to add or say :)

I am comfortable with where my banners are at now, I already have two that were made for me through a contest. It was very important to get my own art and I think a lot of other people feel the same, like they may want to have their own banners. Maybe you find some new orders on the show tonight! :)

This is fun. Nice job!

Thank you for checking this out!♥

This is great idea, people do not realize how important it is to have a banner. Its like a signature or a piece of your personality!

Thank you so much for your kind comment @kubbyelizabeth!♥

!originalworks

Thanks :) you know where to go if you want your steemit banner/cover page updated ;)

Upvoted my friend!

Thank you @crystalpachecho30 you're great ;)

Those are my toools. I sew and craft :)

OMG! haha you were bound to see this post then hahah♥

This is nice actually. the only thing that could be improved is the text. as you have observed. the text "Cosemos Juntas?" you have used a black color. and the background has dark shade of green. This makes the text blend with the BG making it unreadable. You could change the text color to a lighter color (e.g white, peach etc) to have Contrast. Contrast is important in all aspects of design. The rest is very nice! Good Job on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60