STEEMIT BANNER DESIGN #2 @nuridin

in #art6 years ago

Hello there everyone, Nicole aka @thepaperplane here. Last week my post "Patchwork Banner design" was selected to be presented live during curation discussion over at the Whaleshares server, the amazing @lindahas nominated me to that opportunity, gaining me an amazing client here on Steemit @nuridin.
He is an entreprenaur, poet, investor, businessman who shares a piece of his mind on his page, with beautiful poems. During the curation I was approached by him to design him a personalized banner, and I almost jumped in excitement!

Sin jfdklsf1.jpg

He asked me to design him a banner which showed his two passions: business and poetry. At first, I was kinda shocked, how could I mix two things that seemed so far apart?. After almost a whole day thinking about it, and asking a few fellow friends I came up with three sketches. I sent them to Nuridin, and awaited for his response.
His feedback was indeed insightful, and help me comprehend better what he wanted. Also, he choose his color pallet thinking about his preference for black and purple shades. We decided to combine two of the ideas, so I got working right away.
These were the ones I sent him after that, and then, he decided which one he liked the best, changing the background color a few times to check that everything was according his vision and his preference.

idean1.jpg

idean2.jpg

3.png

111.png

Here is the final product! I combined his business-like side on the left of the banner, with a few books stacked that portrayed business and economics, some money (both bills and coins) and a computer, a tool no one could ever live without!.

1111.png

On the right side, his sensibleness was shown. A book with poems written and a leaky pen were added. In the center, of course, his profile information, serving as balance for his both sides, keeping everything under control.

In addition, a footer for his posts was added, using the same design but replacing his profile info with his username and motto.

bannerpost.png

@nuridin was a wonderful client, and through his feedback we came up with something that fullfiled his vision and needs. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity!

And remember, if you are in need of a banner, talk to me over at discord where my username and number is @thepaperplane#4990; or here in a comment to work something out! ;)

banner beautiful.jpg


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks a lot for checking this out ;)

So you're really good at what you do then, huh? :)

I like to think so! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thepaperplane from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post.

Great work

Thanks! Maybe you could upvote if you really think so ;)

Done,

I was sure i already did.

Beautiful banner. I make banners too

GOOD JOB!!

hehe, that's great, thanks for your kind comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50