Howl

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171003-WA0005.jpg

Howl

Atop this little cliff
Bathed in the eerie moonlight
My tongue is yet to forget
The taste of my own blood

The dark sky bears witness
To how many nights
I’ve spent licking at these wounds
Spread across my soul

Gazing absent minded at the moon
Recollecting all the times
I’ve lunged to kiss the heart of the sky
Just for gravity, to pull me over the precipice

Falling down below, to where the shadows loom
Where the sticks and thorns draw my scarlet hue
I lick my wounds and climb my way back
To sit and wait till the moon and I reunite when it glows blue

UPVOTE!COMMENT!RESTEEM!....have a nice day

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Alright and can i add you up on discord?..my discord name is @therence#1061

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91