Fan art in 3D: Lain

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemit people, how are you?

Today I share another fan art in blender that I did in a moment of boring (and free time), Lain Iwakura of the anime Serial Experiment Lain of Ryutaro Nakamura.

Lain.png

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

She because I got a little nostalgic of when the series left me with a mess in the brain, so nothing...

Full Body:

lain.png

WireFrame:

lain_wire.png

Made with blender in low poly with 2,356 Tris, and Texture made in Krita 3.something. I wanted to make the black borders of the anime, but I do not handle freestyle well, and well, I was very ugly, so I left it like this.

And, the armature:

lain_bone.png

The hair is a texture with transparency

Soon more things, for the moment, thank you for the attention n_n

Sort:  

this model looks great!
why did you choose Blender over other software? what's the learning curve?

thank you!!

I chose it for 2 reasons, my pc supports it, and it is also free.

Well, it's not that hard to learn, of course the first time you'll pretty lost, but as you explore it and follow tutorials and those things, you'll quickly grab the rhythm

thanks! :)
I like how you model, few surfaces and very nice proportions!

Hi, do you still have the model files ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56