Drawing a cute monster step by step

in #art5 years ago

Pijule2_v2_mini.png

Hi everyone! Today I'll show you how I draw this strange animal step by step. My idea was to do a mix between a ladybug, a moose and a bear. Maybe the strangest monster of the forest!

Let's see how I draw it!

1. The Sketch

First step : I did a sketch. It is very importaat because it determine the position and the situation of the animal.
1-sketch.png

2. Hair

To do the animal hair I draw thousand od little brown line to have a hairy beast.

2-poils.png
3-poilszoom.png

3. The Line

4-line.png

4. The Color

I added some colors to the drawing :
5- color.png

Then, I also added shadows to make it more realistic :

6- shade.png

5. Final details

Here it is ! We have our ladybug-moose-bear-monster of the forest ! Maybe in the next season of @steemmonsters ? ( I like this game too much actually)

7-finish.png

Tell me if you like this kind of "step by step"!
Cheers,
@theteoz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73