Portfolio// Gift to Remember

in #art6 years ago

Last December I was asked by a good friend to paint a dog for a Christmas gift for a relative. We went over everything he was wanting and told me that this was going to be a very special gift because their dog had recently passed away. I had never painted a dog before and was very worried I wouldn't live up to the expectations. When I finished this painting I was satisfied but it wasn't my favorite piece I had ever done.

About two weeks later I get a video sent to me of his family unwrapping the painting, and they literally teared up. I was touched that something I had created was able to bring so much joy to his family and hopefully help them with their loss. Ever since then it has been my favorite painting to date. 

Sometimes we don't get to see how much our work affects people, but when you do see, it's all worth it.

Stay Creative. Stay positive. Keep Pushing.

Sort:  

Awesome work! I love the flow in the fur, makes it feel like you can see the movement in the air, wicked :)

Thanks! It was a lot of fun to do once I got past the "Oh my gosh they are going to hate it" stage lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41