A Cup of Cope | iPhone sketches | Digital Finger Painting

in #art7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 9.28.09 AM.png

Digital Finger Paintings

Recently I've taken to making these sketches on my phone when I need to unwind on an evening.

At first, I couldn't find my stylus, so I aptly called them "Digital Finger Paintings" since I was stuck with my stubby ole fingers to do the drawing. I guess that would technically make them drawings and not paintings but c'est la vie!

As it turns out, I went digging through some drawers the other day and found my old Cosmonaut Stylus. I did my small part to fund these guys back in their Kickstarter days and I've drawn a few projects with it on my iPad a while back.

Hip Hip Hooray !

However...


As it turns out - I'm better at drawing on my phone with my finger than with the stylus. I actually found a second, cheapo stylus as well and both that and the Cosmonaut just weren't as easy to use as my finger on such a small screen.

So until I get a new iPad and can draw with a stylus on a larger canvas - It'll be me and my phone back to kindergarten basics.


The fun thing about digital finger painting through this app is that everything is vector.

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 9.31.20 AM.png


And when it's all vector you can then more fun things like opening it up in Illustrator and copying and moving elements around to your heart's content!

Did you know?

Research shows that drinking 4 or more cups of coffee a day is associated with a 20% reduction in depression risk in women.

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 9.56.41 AM.png


Time for cup number two.

Bottoms up.
What number cup are you on?

19554308_10154699104031381_6233932355612456002_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Dmitri, So nice of you to leave such an in depth comment - and my first audio comment I've ever got on a blog! Nice touch.

I am a Designer as my fulltime job. I went to Community College here and have a degree in Graphic Design and got a job right out of college working for a really great company. The kind of work I do there though is much more corporate - advertising, websites, that sort of thing. So the sketches I've started doing for steemit are as a hobby to get back in touch with the 'artsy' side of things.

I disappeared during the 'steemit dip' as well, but my husband @jamtaylor who introduced me to steemit stayed around (he does the original Steemit Photo Challenge, if you've seen that around).

Earning a substantial income through steemit would definitely be a challenge - possible but a challenge. For now it's a nice side hobby. And it's a good motivation to be creative and CREATE new content frequently which in itself is rewarding.

So does your mom have a steemit account then? What's her handle? I'd check out her stuff

This is super cool. I love the end result.
Any chance you can shoot a video showing us how you do it?

I think I'll look into a screencap video software. Only problem is these are very often late night sketches that just kind of "happen". Progress video might show just how hap-hazard and meandering my process is!!

haha

Timelapse. :D

Cool

I drink 2-3 large cups a day, that's probably 4-6 regular cups. Organic Feminino drip coffee with frothed organic milk and sometimes coconut oil. I've got it down to a fine art. I used to be super depressed but now I'm just mildly depressed so I guess it works! ha!....Love, Love your ipad finger paintings😍😍😍

Thanks! And I hear ya. I drink 3-4 a day myself to help motivate me through the day

Love it😍😍😍! I'm on my fourth cup ☺👍💪

Wishing you a Wonderful Thursday @tiffjane 🙏

nice one

Browse Mobile Reviews, Crypto news, technical ideas, GIFs, lifehack, software updates, news,and videos and much more FREE FREE FREE... Need Follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57