Resin Art Experimentation

in #art6 years ago

This year was really an experimental phase with art, one of the things I decided to try was resin; resin is equal parts epoxy and a clear coat you then add acrylic paint or ink stir and proceed to pour it on a canvas. The colours blend togethor with very cool effects such as:

image

image

The only downfall of this whole process that I didn't really enjoy was the fact that it was unbelievebly messy, it sticks to everything so if you are going to do resin make sure you prepare yourself an area!!!

In the end resin was a really fun experiment I loved the shiny end result it almost felt like plastic! You could always count on an AMAZING end product, had a lot of fun, it makes me excited to keep trying all the other possibilities in art!!!

image

image

image

Sort:  

Your art is amazing Tina! I love how you have no boundaries ✌️😊

Amazing experiments of art using recina , I loved the colors, thank you so much for sharing @tinanaemsch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28