Update 12/1/18

in #art5 years ago

Hey guys. Sorry for not being too active on here. I'm not too active on any other social media so don't take it personally. I originally started this profile to post short little essays and random thoughts on things that relate to the (anti) political leanings of this crowd. But now I'm turning this into a page where I can share my art. I might share things related to politics and philosophy down the line. I have rough drafts sitting around but I've been way too busy developing skills in art and music to have the time to write. Whenever I get a good idea of what to write about and start putting it down I realize that it's 1/3 as thought out as it seemed while floating around in my brain. And I don't want to dish out a bunch of pseudo intellectual garbage. Also my writing skills in general need sharpened. Long story short I want to put out quality content but I don't have the time or energy to focus on it at the moment.

So with that being said, I'll try to post artwork on here every Saturday. The problem is I usually don't have enough artwork to constantly contribute. I started 4 different paintings last week, but didn't finish them. So maybe instead I'll post a photo of the works in progress? Whatever. I dabbled in some photography recently, so I can throw that stuff in as well. We'll see.

SHOWS

DATLgallery.jpg

Here's me at the Detroit Artists' Test Lab for the "Test Series" gallery. This was back in early November. I've got one more show this year, Found In The Underground II: Snowbank Edition on Dec 14th at the Tangent Gallery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56