Innocence

in #art6 years ago

I want to say something but I don't know what.

Innocence.jpg

"Innocence"
Pen, pencil on paper
50 x 70 cm / 19,69 x 27,56 inch
June – October 2018
Original available for 350 €

The process:

Innocence-wip-1.jpg

Drawing in the night is drawing without daylight — Wisdom of the day (night)
Innocence-wip-2.jpg

Innocence-wip-3.jpg

Innocence
Innocence.jpg

Sort:  

I would also not know what you are trying to say :) But it doesn't matter. Art is about the feeling and creativity and this is what you have proved here! Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the curie vote!

Hello Delishtreats, exactly, art must have the right to stand instead of word.

for me it expresses a strange dream, I congratulate you I am a cartoonist and I use the blue pen very often, I like it

Hello Betzaelcorvo, thanks for your thoughts on this piece. What's the "blue pen"?

Hello Arsenic Lullaby, thanks for letting me know your thoughts on my work here.

This is really dope... love the soft wash of color throughout

Hi Gotmeens, thanks for your thoughts on my work. Color can distract from the forms and structures, so I mostly prefer to use it more unobtrusively. A tiny touch can say just enough.

Hi tomschlaiss,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh, thanks so much for this!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi and thanks for the comment.

I think that it is obvious: you want to say that apples are not oranges. And you do it in a unique way! Seriously, very impressive drawing. It may be weird but what really fascinates me is the red scribbles on white, to the left side of the subject; I am fascinated by such patterns, seemingly random, but holding a special harmony which you have to dig deep to expose. Or, you know, it could be just me!

It's not just you, it's also me and many more. I know what you mean, the stimulus of the seemingly random but inescapably significant for the human. A or the core of art. The unobvious is always more interesting than the obvious because there is nothing to discover left and the human is driven to search and seek.

Maybe that is the power of surrealism, to trigger these thoughts in the mind of the viewer. A mystery is always attractive, even if the artist himself does not know exactly what drives his designs and what the message of his art is.

Congratulations! Your work has been featured on our 5th Day of our Week 8 as we highlight deserving artists on this community.

Week 8, Day 5 ~@tomschaiss.

Hey there, thanks a lot for your support, appreciated!

Neither do I 😁 but I think this is a really nice piece with deep meaning...

Hello Audrey, at least you found some words to write here, thanks for that ;)

Yeah yeah, i did!😆😃. I guess that could mean i have a whole lot to say🤐 Or maybe not😜

Hello Jmvanbreda, thanks for your comment here. Your art has great expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05