Masochist

in #art6 years ago

I included a riddle here which reveals a second title for this work. The first one solving it will get a sketch of my Facebook page album "SKETCHES".

Masochist.jpg

"Masochist"
Pen, pencil, charcoal, acrylic on paper
35 x 50 cm / 13,78 x 19,69 inch
July – August 2018
Original available for 350 €

Close up of the riddle:

Masochist-Riddle.jpg

The process:

I'm at a point where I cannot judge my work and seem to have no control over it.
Masochist-wip-1.jpg

Two days ago a friend of my little brother did some strokes here because I told him to. He applied some red and white and I continued with this idea. I like the concept of letting people draw in your work who usually don't draw. Especially children because they are more intuitive and unadulterated.
Masochist-wip-2.jpg

We are never just one.
Masochist.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool piece. It reminds me of the art on older Tool album covers. Art collaboration is always interesting. Artist friends of mine would often collaborate on a piece as part of a raffle prize at my friend's band's shows. :)

Hi Paradigma42, thanks for your opinion on my work. I rarely do collaborations and this cannot really called one, more like an alien in your work pointing out foreign ways but collaborations are interesting indeed. Two minds mixed together.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

hello, there, thanks for the comment

Is the riddle relevant to English or some other language? Just to know if I should burn my brain over it! If it's in German, I don't stand a chance...

Amazing image, so intense and a bit disturbing...

Hi nyarlathotep, thanks for your thoughts and the resteem. The language is not really relevant and the solution word is the same in English and German.

Your post has been featured on @artzone..

Courtesy of @nmalove

Hey, that's cool to hear, thanks for that!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks as always for the support, very welcomed!

Love your style, @tomschlaiss ! The design and strange elements in your paintings are always so organic and so well made <3 A chaos of beautiful nightmarish forms <3

And I enjoy reading your thoughts always, thanks for your opinion! I just let my mind flow :)

And in this case briefly the mind of another individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22