Shadow

in #art5 years ago

What’s pumpin in the dark
A jumpin jumpin heart
It likes it but it doesn’t
Once a life it mustn’t
Be happy but it should
Why
Because if not it could
Die
–––Stop.

Schatten.jpg

"Schatten"

Sort:  

I think the tags you used, horror and surrealart make a statement about your art and your words. I happen to like shadows, but this is beyond scary! Wonderfully done!

Hello Melinda, shadows are a great tool to create a deep atmosphere. Thanks for your comment!

My pleasure! I just posted the winners for this week's Shadow contest.

My pleasure! I just
Posted the winners for this
Week's Shadow contest.

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi there, thanks for that.

I'm very happy that I can't see a lot of detail on your illustration :D It looks scary! And that poem is quite scary too :) But I guess this is what you wanted to achieve!

Thank you for sharing! Great work!

Hi Delishtreats, thanks for your thoughts on this artwork and poem. Here like usually I had no specific idea how it should be when starting the work but yeah, scary it might be ;)

Surreal art is a very apt tag for this, @tomschlaiss. Like something standing in the dark corner, not moving, but watching, waiting. Something you might not see until it does move, or that you may, with equally intense fright. Freezing, because it seems frozen, too, as you both wait to see what the other will do. :)

Hello Glen, thanks for your detailed thoughts on this piece, that was interesting to read!

Spooky, and dark, and that poem is frighteningly adorable. I love.

Hi Veryspider, as always, thanks for thoughts, very welcomed :)

You also write great poetry. Well done, Tom.

Hi Jmvanbreda, I'm interested in creativity, creating in general :) Thanks!

Likewise. And what you create is brilliant.

Congratulations @tomschlaiss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78