Shirt and hand drawing

in #art6 years ago

In march this year I painted this shirt with black acrylic. I liked how it turned out, however, I had no experience in textile painting and so it got washed out in the first wash.

I also had a time period this year where I used to draw on my hands. It works well with ink pens and it lasts a few days when not washed out.

It was a time embossed with strong desire and this affected my being and of course as a part of my being my art. A very stirring time. The shirt was painted excessively in one night, I wanted to wear it on the next day in school and so I had to finish it this day. I needed it as a kind of statement and protection. It's easier to be assessed by people when you are wearing your art as clothes and everybody sees it immediately. A good form of expression and self-explanation if you don't want or cannot express yourself via words, mimic or gesture. The hand drawings where important to me in the same manner, to express this unspeakable inner storm. This time limited body drawings allow you to show every day your current situation of being.

So often I find no other way of expression than my art.

Shirt-Drawing.jpg

Hand-Drawing.jpg

Sort:  

oh my ! that shirt is AMAZING and .... and it got washed out in the first wash???? I AM CRYING.... hahaha, geez... ; __ ; the smaller piece on the back of the hand is also very cool <3 i love your creature design style and your detailing skills <3

Hey there, veryspider, indeed, first wash, but I didn't care about it. It was just made for this one day I guess. Thanks for the compliment.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great to hear, thank you.

Beautiful...with fantastic detailing.

Perhaps you should try out using textile ink. It works perfectly on cloths and T-shirts.

Hi Marcus, thanks for your thoughts and the hint. I'm not in shirt drawing right now, this was the only one I did so far and it was out of an emotion but in the future there will most likely come a time where I paint clothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69