We are One

in #art6 years ago

The modern human has some kind of forced self control and wants to plan everything. He puts rules upon himself that shall help him to reach his individual imagination of a perfect life. Since we are no machines but natural beings this is unrealistic, impossible to achieve and thus harmful for those who try. It’s naive if we think that good grades in school will grant us success in our later life. Many successful and famous people were bad in school or didn’t even end it. They had success because they concentrated on their goal and spent their free time to make progress regarding it. Even more ridiculous is it when people determine rules for a perfect partner. They either fail or will never experience true love because LOVE is not and will never be predictable or controllable.
Rules are limitations but no good ones when they prevent us from LIVING. Don’t limit yourself.

(This is the text I wrote in the sky in the painting. There are several other personal thoughts, poems, diary entries, riddles... hidden in the work.)

Got this big canvas on Tuesday from our attic and hung it on the walls in my room. It's from June 2017, so almost a year old. I really enjoy how it differs from my other works and how many facets it has. And through it's size it has a great impact. It's among my personal favorites. I called it "We are One".

We-are-One-mit-Wasserzeichen.jpg

"We are One"
Acrylic/pen/newspaper/copies on canvas
100 x 80 cm / 39,37 x 31,5 inch
May – June 2017
Available

Thoughts by two people from Facebook about this work:

By Peta Duggan:
"I see the triangle representing the bounce of singular and all with one aspect of darkness blacked out or hidden within...missing a part, yet still whole. I see the sexual aspects all around, but not able to enter the one , where the paradox of we are one exists, yet doesn't seem to at the same time...like hearing something, yet not listening...seeking perfection to discover perfection is in an unsymmetrical pattern that is a yearning for some semblance of balance , sought, yet never attained as the one, although a trinity in its own perfection is lacking that tiny aspect within...perhaps doubt, fear, or a self love? ..."

By Marcella Murphy:
"It seems to be right in things going wrong, subtly, insidiously. The colors are pleasing in a mellow way, like lulling you into a sense that everything is fine until you look at each little part and there is decay, complexity and perversion."

Video I created about this work:

Me with the painting:

We are one cover.jpg

The progress:

We-are-One-wip-1.jpg

We-are-One-wip-2.jpg

We-are-One-mit-Wasserzeichen.jpg

Sort:  

I love this art because of it's complexities. Though it is complex and multifaceted, it is detailed and organized
Added to our curation list.

Thanks for the your opinion on my work and for featuring me on your page!

I really like this mixed media piece of art! I have always been a big fan of surrealism. I like and agree with the prose you included in your painting, they fit the work well. I also enjoyed the video of the piece coming togeather. Thank you @ocd for resteeming this post, I may not have seen it otherwise.

Hi there, thanks for diving into it and telling me your thoughts about it and also for the resteem! You can really do cool things with mixed media, also video is a great form for expression because it allows to unite all different forms of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95